Dreaming in Books Review

From John at Dreaming in Books comes this just-posted review of Blood and Flowers. I love the part where he says, “I have certain things that I love to read about, and theater is one of them. I’m a theater geek during the marching band off-season. It’s in my blood. Drama, at least. An off kilter UF/Fae interpretation of theater with puppets just sounded crazy enough for me to love it. I’m always up for a YA paranormal read that is delightfully out of the box. With a little bit of surprise, this book lived up to my expectations.”

With comments like, “Blubaugh’s writing is a savory mix of simplicity and jarring images,” and a thoughtful approach to the book and its characters, this is a nicely nuanced review. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

